• Rita Bailey, Ed.D.

    Dean, Honors College

    Dr. Bailey joined the Honors College in July 2016. She previously served as assistant provost for the Office of International Studies and Programs, the English Language Institute and the Honors Program at Illinois State University. She joined the faculty at Illinois State in 2002. Prior to her academic roles, Dr. Bailey worked as a hospital- and school-based speech-language pathologist, a pediatric dysphagia specialist, hospital administrator and special-education administrator and consultant in multiple educational settings. Dr. Bailey has authored or co-authored nearly 40 peer-reviewed articles, book chapters and other publications. She earned her Ed.D. in special education, a master’s degree in speech pathology and bachelor’s degree in speech pathology/audiology from Illinois State University.

  • Zai Sookram

    Business Manager

  • Casey Waldsmith

    Communications and Marketing Specialist

  • Kathryn Wilhite, M.S.

    Academic Program Specialist

University Honors Program - Kennesaw Campus

Students should contact the program at


University Honors Program - Marietta Campus

Students should contact the program at